iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

tk vs. wmtrying

Started by board, March 08, 2012, 07:49:30 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

board

trying to decide witch would be a better mill, was looking at the lt 28 or the tk 1400. Both are priced about the same but the tk has bigger motor and hydraulic up and down. I know alot of you like the wm, was wondering what the upside to them are. I am new at this ,I need to do a lot practicing and then someday i would like to do some custom sawing as a side job. Also witch one of the above has a better resale value,if i ever get good at it I might want to sale and go hydraulics.
paul

customsawyer

Let us know where you are at and there is likely someone close to you that you can watch the mills run.
Two LT70s, Nyle L200 kiln, 4 head Pinheiro planer, 30" double surface Cantek planer, Lucas dedicated slabber, Slabmizer, and enough rolling stock and chainsaws to keep it all running.
www.thecustomsawyer.com

Bibbyman

Both WM and TK will give you names and contact info of mill owners in your area that would be willing to demo their mills.

There may be a branch office in your area too.
Wood-Mizer LT40HDE25 Super 25hp 3ph with Command Control and Accuset.
Sawing since '94

POSTON WIDEHEAD

My neighbor 4 miles North of me has a TK. My neighbor 3 miles South of me has a WM.

They both are good friends of mine and both let me play with their mills to help me make up my mind.
Both are good mills....but IN MY OPINION and my OPINION ONLY.....the WOODMIZER was the mill that best suited my needs for making money.

An after a little over a year, I'm glad I made this choice.
The older I get I wish my body could Re-Gen.

board

i am from a little town called New Boston ill. Its about 45 miles south of davenport iowa and moline ill. thats the biggest towns i know around here.
paul

POSTON WIDEHEAD

Like Bibby said, call the mill companies and they will tell you who has a mill close by to go look at. Who knows, they may send you to South Carolina!  :)