TimberKing Sawmills

The Largest Inventory of Used Chainsaw Parts in the World

Toll Free 1-800-582-0470

LogRite Tools

Forest Products Industry Insurance

Norwood Industries Inc.

Sawmill & Woodlot Magazine

Wood Processing equpment. Splitters, Processors, Conveyors

Your source for Portable Sawmills, Edgers, Resaws, Sharpeners, Setters, Bandsaw Blades and Sawmill Parts

EZ Boardwalk Sawmills. More Saw For Less Money!

STIHLDealers.com sponsored by Northeast STIHL

Woodland Sawmills

Margeson Insurance

Peterson Swingmills

Pacforest Supply Company

KASCO SharpTech WoodMaxx Blades

Farmi Winch Direct

Comstock Logging

Forestry Forum Tool Box

Author Topic: ideas for an engine for a band sawmill  (Read 6216 times)

Offline stephen breen

• Member*
  • I'm new!
ideas for an engine for a band sawmill
« on: December 27, 2011, 11:09:11 pm »
I am very new to sawing logs and i am wanting to build a band sawmill to build a small barn and other projects around the house.  i would like to saw pine and oak.  i have come across a couple of 5 hp gocart engines i was thinking i would use one of them. any sugestions?  im a sheetmetal worker by trade so the metal and iron work will not be a problem i am just looking for something to power the mill that will not cost to much.

Online POSTONLT40HD

• Senior Member x2
  • ROL won't recognize me now.
Re: ideas for an engine for a band sawmill
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2011, 11:19:47 pm »
Welcome to the Forum Stephen.

Great post. You'll get a lot of help on your question here.

There's a lot of talent on the Forestry Forum.

Good-Luck!
If you have not registered to bid on an AUCTION, please do….you may just see something you like.
David

Offline bandmiller2

• Senior Member x2
« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2011, 06:58:31 am »