iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Timberking

Started by KDEC19, December 15, 2011, 09:23:21 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

KDEC19

Was looking for input on a timber king 2200 and 2000...need the one comlariable to lt40 size....its old debate I k ow but ready to pull trigger
gonna do it again......

ladylake

I've been running a B20 for 10 years now with very few costly repairs, nice simple mill that's easy to work on. My brothers tk2000 is only better.   Steve
Timberking B20  18000  hours +  Case75xt grapple + forks+8" snow bucket + dirt bucket   770 Oliver   Lots(too many) of chainsaws, Like the Echo saws and the Stihl and Husky     W5  Case loader   1  trailers  Wright sharpener     Suffolk  setter Volvo MCT125c skid loader

fstedy

I agree  with Steve B-20 is a great machine been running for 7 years without any major problems. All have been easy fixes. The B 2000 will do everything the LT40 will and more (much bigger throat area). Also depends how much power you need. The 27 Kohler handles everything I mill. You might need a little more than that since the B2000 doesn't have the 7 HP Brigs for hydraulics. You've made a great choice welcome to the TK group.  Ed
Timberking B-20   Retired and enjoying every minute of it.
Former occupations Electrical Lineman, Airline Pilot, Owner operator of Machine Shop, Slot Machine Technician and Sawmill Operator.
I know its a long story!!!

ladylake

The TK2000 come with a 34 or 38hp Kohler, my brothers came with the 34hp which has a ton more power-torque than my 27 hp had.   Plenty of power for wide hardwood.  Massive heavy duty chain turner on the 2000 which all mills should have.     Steve
Timberking B20  18000  hours +  Case75xt grapple + forks+8" snow bucket + dirt bucket   770 Oliver   Lots(too many) of chainsaws, Like the Echo saws and the Stihl and Husky     W5  Case loader   1  trailers  Wright sharpener     Suffolk  setter Volvo MCT125c skid loader

redbeard