iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

New guy saying hello

Started by Riggs, November 16, 2011, 05:11:04 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Riggs

I'm not sure if I'm starting this in the right place, but I just wanted to say hello.
I'm just getting into this, getting ready to buy a band mill, and selectively harvest some of my property.
I won't pester you guys much, I mostly read and learn. Seems like there is a wealth of knowledge here. Anyways, thanks for having me.
Every man's life ends the same way. It is only the details of how he lived and how he died that distinguish one man from another.~Ernest Hemingway

Norwood ML 26

Texas Ranger

Welcome aboard, glad to have ya, ask away we got some pretty smart folks with a lot of experience here, and some of em (not me, not a miller) can answer most anything you ask.
The Ranger, home of Texas Forestry

fishpharmer

Welcome to FF!!  TR said it best.

Which make and model mill are you considering?
Built my own band mill with the help of Forestry Forum. 
Lucas 618 with 50" slabber
WoodmizerLT-40 Super Hydraulic
Deere 5065E mfwd w/553 loader

The reason a lot of people do not recognize opportunity is because it usually goes around wearing overalls looking like hard work. --Tom A. Edison

Chuck White

Welcome to the Forestry Forum, Riggs.

As mentioned, there's a wealth of information here.
~Chuck~  Cooks Cat Claw sharpener and single tooth setter.  2018 Chevy Silverado and 2021 Subaru Ascent.
With basic mechanical skills and the ability to read you can maintain a Woodmizer  LT40!

doctorb

Like the others said...a hearty welcome to the FF.  Ask anything you like.  You'll be surprised at the depth of answers you'll receive.  A great place.
My father once said, "This is my son who wanted to grow up and become a doctor.  So far, he's only become a doctor."

Riggs

Wow, thanks for the welcomes,

Quote from: fishpharmer on November 16, 2011, 05:20:03 PM
Welcome to FF!!  TR said it best.

Which make and model mill are you considering?