iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

New Here and full of questions!!

Started by farmhand, January 25, 2004, 05:34:02 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

farmhand

Hello everyone,

I am new to the board.  I have been checking it out for the past few days and I am impressed!!!

I have been working on building my house for a couple of years now and have been using a Logosol M-7 mill.  I am pleased with the mill, but I have caught the milling bug.  I want to do more.

I know that the M-7 is not a production mill and I plan to upgrade in the future.  Can any of you give me some direction on finding books and whatever on sawmilling for profit.  Something that is going to teach me the lingo and how to get the most out of a log?

What are your thoughts on swing mills and mobile dimension mills?   Are Lucas and Peterson the only swing mill makers?  How about mobile dimension mills,  who all makes them?  Does anyone know anything about "Brand X Mills"?

Thanks for help in advance. . . . .

:D :D :D
WITH GOD ALL THINGS ARE POSSIBLE!!!!!!!!

Duane_Moore

:) :) :)Well  Welcome aboard, I don't know nuthin bout nuton even spelleen, but WELCOME. this is a good bunch and they will help you alot.  God Bless. 8) 8) 8) 8)  Duh---Duane
village Idiot---   the cat fixers----  I am not a complete Idiot. some parts missing.

Tom

welcome to the Forum

You don't need a bunch of books yet.  You do need to read everything on the forum.  go to the old posts.  Read the stuff that has been put in the knowledge base.  There is a lot of stuff on this forum from lots of different mouths.

Bibbyman has stuff on his site about sawing and woodmizer and I think my website is fun too.  click on the "members" at the top of the page and it will take you to the member list were you can find everybody's website.  Click on them.  You can also click on a user name on the forum and be taken to his profile too.