iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Woodworking Projects

Started by Bill_B, January 12, 2004, 02:35:25 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bill_B

I finaly have some photos of some of the things that I have been doing this winter This is the first time that I have tried to post

Walnut Jar

Cherry Jar

This was my first to projects that used segmented turning.
Bill B

Patty

Wow!   :o   Those are really beautiful.
You do nice work, Bill
Women are Angels.
And when someone breaks our wings....
We simply continue to fly ........
on a broomstick.....
We are flexible like that.

Fla._Deadheader

Nice. ;D  Someday I gotta try that. Maybe in my spare time ??? ::) ::)
All truth passes through three stages:
   First, it is ridiculed;
   Second, it is violently opposed; and
   Third, it is accepted as self-evident.

-- Arthur Schopenhauer (1788-1860)

DeepWoods

As an avid woodworker myself, all I can say is "Those are way cool!!!"  I have a small lathe, and have tried my hand at turning bowls and vessels,  but nothing like that.  Although the largest segmented turning was for the base of our dining room table I built for my Wife.  It is about 20 inches in  diameter. Now this was scary. I wondered the whole time I was turning it when it was going to blow apart.

Needless to say everything went well.  I will have to try a bowl or vessel like yours sometime soon.   I really like your work.  
Norwood LM2000 with 23 HP Briggs and 21 foot track, Hand Built Logging Arch, Cooks Cat Claw Sharpener and Setter. 48" Xtreme Duty Logrite Cant Hook.

shopteacher

Very nice work Bill.  I have an opening for a segmented turning demonstrator for periods 3,5 & 6. When can you make it?
Proud owner of a LT40HDSE25, Corley Circle mill, JD 450C, JD 8875, MF 1240E
Tilt Bed Truck  and well equipted wood shop.

ScottAR

Scott
"There is much that I need to do, even more that I want to do, and even less that I can do."
[Magicman]

RavioliKid