iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Chinese copies

Started by freqeist1, January 28, 2011, 06:20:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

freqeist1

Im a complete newbie so what good, whats bad about them (other than the obvious ones with no brake)

Mooseherder

ely

i got me some chinesse knock off FF jackets on CL the other day.... not really warm and they do kinda itch but hey cheep has its drawbacks.

only kidding boss.

Jeff

I'm to much of an American to ever want one let alone buy one.

knockoff chainsaw that is.

Just call me the midget doctor.
Forestry Forum Founder and Chief Cook and Bottle Washer.

Commercial circle sawmill sawyer in a past life for 25yrs.
Ezekiel 22:30

chucker

Quote from: Jeff on January 28, 2011, 06:32:54 PM
I'm to much of an American to ever want one let alone buy one.

knockoff chainsaw that is.

even if you buy one or all of the top 3 saw brand names, there not " AMERICAN MADE " .... what happened to this country that we cant even make a simple mans working tool like a chainsaw? i would buy all new saws if they were made here at home!
respect nature ! and she will produce for you !!  jonsered 625 670  2159 2171/28"  efco 147 husky 390xp/28" .375... 455r/auto tune 18" .58 gauge

Al_Smith

Oh I can't remember the users name but somone has been evangelising those darned things on the net and wondering why he gets such negative comments about them .

I told him to stump for Mexican made junk and see if he fares any better . :D

Ironwood

No offense, but it isnt even worth the time to read this thread.  :D

Ironwood
There is no scarcity of opportunity to make a living at what you love to do, there is only scarcity of resolve to make it happen.- Wayne Dyer

Al_Smith

Some of the Stihls are made in Virginia Beach if that's any consolation .

Jeff