iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

SAW MILL

Started by countryjonez, January 13, 2010, 09:49:25 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

countryjonez

im iteresting in buying my first saw mill. i have an 90 acre farm with mixed wood.wanting to use for personal use only,barns,house,buildings and things of that nature.i dont need anything fancy,but would like to get something that will cut 30'' logs and make beams up to16' long. any advice would be helpfull thanks.
If God be for us who can be against us ?

golden foot

I have been using a Lucas 830 for 3 years. I just bought a slightly used WMLT40 manual and am working on getting it figured out. I can say that the circle mill is much more user friendly as far as the technology. The Lucas has more waste in sawdust by quite a bit. For what you are doing if you could find a used Lucas, I don't think you would be dissapointed.
SOLO 103CC SAW PRENTICE 410 LOADER CHRISTY YARDER,EAGLET Motorized CARRIAGE TIMBERJACK AND NEW HOLLAND SKIDDERS JOHN DEERE 550 DOZER LUCAS 830 MILL BIGGEST TREE FELL: 80,000 BOARD FEET WM LT40 Manual

Bro. Noble

I'd reccomend that you visit members in your area and see different types of mills in action,  then look for a good buy in a lightly used mill.  All of the mills made by our sponsers are good quality and are backed by good service.
milking and logging and sawing and milking

countryjonez

thanks for the info.new to the site. how do i find members in my area? thanks
If God be for us who can be against us ?

Magicman

Click on "forum extras" above and then click "Members Map".
Knothole Sawmill, LLC     '98 Wood-Mizer LT40SuperHydraulic   WM Million BF Club Member   WM Pro Sawyer Network

It's Weird being the Same Age as Old People

Never allow your "need" to make money to exceed your "desire" to provide quality service.....The Magicman

golden foot