iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

T & G “V” panel deck ceiling

Started by Larry, December 27, 2009, 04:51:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Larry

This

is supposed to end up here.

As normal I'm not quite sure what I'm doing.  My thoughts right now are to snap a line down the center and start the first board there.  I'll be able to push or pull using a clamp, to get the tongue into the groove...there a pretty tight fit.  Also starting in the center should give me an equal reveal on each side.

I'm planning on putting a couple of galvanized finishing nails into the field to hold the boards on...or maybe in the tongue...or maybe use staples?  I'm really at a lose as to what method is best.

I'm not going to land the board ends on a joist.  Thought it would enhance the random look (and save material).  Going to put a biscuit in the ends of the board to keep things straight.  Of course I've never tried this idea before either.

Open to suggestions.

Larry, making useful and beautiful things out of the most environmental friendly material on the planet.

We need to insure our customers understand the importance of our craft.

wampum