iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Health insurance

Started by faster1, December 25, 2009, 04:14:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

faster1

As an owner operator i have to pay for my own health insurance and also have an accident policy. Where are some of you getting your policies from and how are the rates?  its the time of the year i always shop around,lol.

mainiac

15K deductable on me another 15K deductable on wife and 2 kids no wellness program. $415/m Anthem. Only have two choices in Maine and the other Co. is more pricey.

And people wonder why things cost so much.
Not one shred of evidence supports the notion that life is serious.

SwampDonkey

I have Disability, and Extended Health that covers loss of earnings, annual cost of living adjustments, medications, and travel. I have to pay up front for any health expense of $200 or less while traveling. I can add on loss of earnings benefits every year if I want, for no premium increase. I also have a Compassionate care benefit if I have to stay home to take care of a terminally ill family member (spouse or child). Right now that doesn't apply to me, no kids, no wife. But, there is no cost for that anyway on my premium. I got mine through Canadian Council of Professional Engineers. I didn't add on dental because that is real expensive it seems. All I ever get is a cleaning, which is way cheaper than the insurance. Didn't add on vision either, way cheaper to pay out of pocket in my circumstance. Premium is around $1150 a year. I know that doesn't help you US clients, but maybe someone from Canada will benefit from this post.
"No amount of belief makes something a fact." James Randi

1 Thessalonians 5:21

2020 Polaris Ranger 570 to forward firewood, Husqvarna 555 XT Pro, Stihl FS560 clearing saw and continuously thinning my ground, on the side. Grow them trees. (((o)))

Stephen Alford

maybe someone from Canada will benefit from this post.
[/quote]   Hey sd I am available for adoption  ;D
logon

gascher