iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

110v vs 220v

Started by jim king, October 12, 2009, 10:48:57 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

jim king

Any electricians out there ?¿

I would appreciate an opinion on which has more electrical shock ability or simply which is more dangerous or are they the same ?  110v or 220v.

I have always been told they are about the same as far as shocking power and that the voltage is not the dangerous part of electricity.  I guess you can tell I am not an electrical engineer.

isawlogs

I aint an elactriciatien either               call me a wimp if you want ,   I am afraid of both .  :o  I am of those that sweat alot and for no other reason then just swet, so I am prone to being well grounded , if , if anyone around is to get a shock , DanGit it is me , so ya  i am afraid of both  :-X :(  I cant tell ya wich zapps most , they both hurt like hell  :'( :'(
A man does not always grow wise as he grows old , but he always grows old as he grows wise .

Marcel

fstedy

Its the amperage thats dangerous it only takes about 30 milliamps to kill a person. Did you every see that demonstration where a guy touches a high voltage source and his hair stands on end. Thats very very low amperage and very high voltage. Its not recommended though for the unexperienced.
Timberking B-20   Retired and enjoying every minute of it.
Former occupations Electrical Lineman, Airline Pilot, Owner operator of Machine Shop, Slot Machine Technician and Sawmill Operator.
I know its a long story!!!

PineNut