iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Getting the hang of this!!

Started by KyTreeFarmer, May 30, 2009, 09:45:47 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

KyTreeFarmer

Hey guys
Having lots of fun here. Learning curve on posting pics is worse than learning how to saw!! Gnarly old cedar (ice storm damaged) was my first victim....er log. Got 5 1x6's and 1 2x6 out of it. Just thought I was hooked earlier!  Decided to stay temporary on my setup, already glad I did. Thanks for all the advice guys.
Mike

Woodmizer LT15G
Belsaw from Sears & Roebucks
8N Ford
87 Kubota 2550 W/FEL

woodmills1

glad you said gkinarly or something likea that.

keep up it gets better
James Mills,Lovely wife,collect old tools,vacuuming fool,36 bdft/hr,oak paper cutter,ebonic yooper rapper nauga seller, Blue Ox? its not fast, 2 cat family, LT70,edger, 375 bd ft/hr, we like Bob,free heat,no oil 12 years,big splitter, baked stuffed lobster, still cuttin the logs dere IAM

fishpharmer

Good for you KY! I am new at milling too but ain't it fun!  Wish you posted earlier, I came right by there earlier today on the way to Lexington from Sawlex. 
Built my own band mill with the help of Forestry Forum. 
Lucas 618 with 50" slabber
WoodmizerLT-40 Super Hydraulic
Deere 5065E mfwd w/553 loader

The reason a lot of people do not recognize opportunity is because it usually goes around wearing overalls looking like hard work. --Tom A. Edison

woodmills1

Ifin it's not fun youa ain'ta doin it right..................... :o
James Mills,Lovely wife,collect old tools,vacuuming fool,36 bdft/hr,oak paper cutter,ebonic yooper rapper nauga seller, Blue Ox? its not fast, 2 cat family, LT70,edger, 375 bd ft/hr, we like Bob,free heat,no oil 12 years,big splitter, baked stuffed lobster, still cuttin the logs dere IAM

thecfarm

Is this your first mill? Have room in that barn to dry lumber? It's fun to saw lumber for yourself. What's the plan for all the lumber?