iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Newbie here

Started by Shadyremanner, March 23, 2009, 12:27:51 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Shadyremanner

Hey guys and gals,

Just wanted to introduce myself.  Im brand new here, Im work in the lumber industry in a sales postion with a Sawmill and Secondary Manufacturer in western Canada (Im lucky I still have my computer and they haven't cut that yet).  Anyway, with all this extra time on my hands I figured I would sign on here and see what you can teach me.

Anyway, wanted to introduce myself.

Tom

Welcome to the Forum Shadyremanner.

Lots of knowledge here, but we recognize that education works both ways.  :D

Draw a cup of coffee, pull up a chair and make yourself comfortable.

Do you have any Pictures, or good stories?  ;D

ErikC

Welcome. Let us know more about what you're up to in the lumber department. :)
Peterson 8" with 33' tracks, JCB 1550 4x4 loader backhoe, several stihl chainsaws

Shadyremanner

Quote from: ErikC on March 23, 2009, 01:06:54 PM
  Welcome. Let us know more about what you're up to in the lumber department. :)

Well Im in sales so not a whole lot.  Our company sells about 150 000 000 FBM annually or SPF products.  We try avoid producing dimension lumber because of the mega mills selling for huge losses, it's not fun for use to try lose as much money as the big boys.

Any other questions?  I would be happy to share my tainted and limited knowledge.

Warbird

Welcome!  Do you get much Alaskan timber?

Shadyremanner

Quote from: Warbird on March 24, 2009, 11:02:41 AM
Welcome!  Do you get much Alaskan timber?

We receive no alaskan lumber.

ErikC

Unfortunately you'll have plenty of time for the FF then. Maybe good for us though. ;D We talk about lumber markets all the time, you'll fit right in.
Peterson 8" with 33' tracks, JCB 1550 4x4 loader backhoe, several stihl chainsaws

Meadows Miller

Gday