iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Are Husqvarna's coldblooded?

Started by dolittle, November 29, 2008, 05:03:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

dolittle

I just purchased a Husqvarna 450e that is replacing a Jonsered that somehow was behind the tire of my tractor when I backed up.  I know I would never leave it there so it must of grown legs and moved itself to get out of the wind.  I am no pro and could not justify the $130. more for a 346xp when I only cut 3 cords to heat the house and am just starting to manage my woodlot, and on a very tight Soc. Sec. budget.  The Husky starts but bogs down when throttled.  I have to let it idle for 3-5 minutes before I can try to use it and then gently bring it up to speed.  My dealer who is reputable and suggested this model is Labonville and about 1.5 hrs from me so it's not a convenient return if this is normal as they say it is.   I can't imagine you pros having to wait that kind of valuable time not to mention the waste of fuel.  Before my Jonsered decided to hurt itself it would cut with little warm up time.  So, just this model coldblooded or is something not adjusted correctly?  Thanks for any help and no need to tell me I should of bought the pro.

thecfarm

dolittle,welcome to the forum.I have a 372 XP and have no problems with the cold weather at all.If you bought it new from a dealer,I would take it back.There is some sort of carb restrictor to keep the cold air out that I got with my saw.But I never use it all winter long.It's not that cold to bother yet,I would feel.. Which Labonville did you buy it from?
Model 6020-20hp Manual Thomas bandsaw,TC40A 4wd 40 hp New Holland tractor, 450 Norse Winch, Heatmor 400 OWB,YCC 1978-79

dolittle