iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

belarus and zetor tractor?

Started by SeaBass, July 01, 2008, 05:53:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

SeaBass

Does anybody know anything about Belarus or Zetor tracteur? I'm looking for a 4x4 tractor(40to60hp) to help me build my house and also to skid some logs once in a while from the bush. I found that tractor are cheap compare to MF,Inter or even White so i'm woundering if its because they are not reliable? Thanks!

Ed_K

The family farm had a zetor for awhile,nice running tractor. Problems with the starter, and the clutch couldn't handle being pushed down large hills. It had good pull in 4x4 tho. They sold it to another farmer who's still using it. It's not a machine that likes to sit alot.
Ed K

Polly

8)my neighbor had a belarus all kinds of problems tried to sell it and couldnet hardly give it away  :( :( 8)

Greg Cook

I've been running a Zetor for a few years now, no problems on reliability. I'm pretty rough on a tractor, so didn't want to spend a lot of cash. These things are easy to work on when you do need to.  And not a lot of electronics to have to worry about (at least on mine). The models from a few years back (before the current design) were sold in South America and Africa as John Deere, since these places needed reliability and easy repair more than they needed GPS systems and 21-speed Syncromesh, etc.

I guess what I'm saying is that I haven't been disappointed, but have been pleasantly suprised a few times.

Greg
"Ain't it GOOD to be alive and be in TENNESSEE!" Charlie Daniels

leweee

when Belarus first introduced it's tractors to Canada they had bench seats......the jokes punch line was "so you can take your mechanic with you" :D
just another beaver with a chainsaw &  it's never so bad that it couldn't get worse.

scsmith42

I'd stay away from the Belarus for the reasons already listed. 

Re the Zetor - the key thing is having a local dealership that can support you with parts (and or service) as needed.