iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Breezwood

Started by moonhill, February 06, 2008, 06:07:31 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

moonhill

I have been using a Breezewood band mill  for the past 13 years.  I am wondering how many others are out there?  I have 74 feet of track.  My longest stick was 53 feet, 9x9, almost no wayne.  I have converted the cable feed system over to rubber tires and added pvc tubes to the acme thread lube system.  I have changed the bearings behind the drive wheels once or twice and need to again, with a shaft replacement.  I have chatted a bit over in the Timber frame section, thought I might see whats going on over in the sawmill department.  Tim B.
This is a test, please stand by...

uplander

Hey there moonhill. How about a pic of that breezewood if you can. I would like to see it.

Uplander
Woodmizer lt40G28.  A kubota L4600 with loader and forks.
Various Stihl saws and not enough time to use them!
Finished my house finally. Completely sawn out on by band mill. It took me 7 years but was worth it. Hardest thing I have ever done.

Brad_S.

My first mill was a used Breezewood. I couldn't cut a straight line with it but I'm sure operator error was the main culprit. Andy Riss(?), owner of Breezewood, couldn't have been any nicer or more patient with me. Sure was a strudy built machine.
"Life is what happens to you while you're busy making other plans." J. Lennon

Brian_Rhoad

I have a Breezewood B2000 mill. I got it new in 1993. I also converted to tires to drive it and the PVC tubing over the acme thread. I can saw 26' on the main track and 50' with the extension I made. I replaced the shafts with harder material to keep them from flexing. The whole mill has been completely rebuilt. I have just redone the log bunks using Woodmizer uprights so they can be adjusted. I made a winch setup to turn big logs. The largest log I've cut is Poplar, 30" + on the small end and 26' long.

thecfarm

I would like to see a picture too.Where was it made,website?