iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

What a "Find"!

Started by Barbara_Gill, July 14, 2001, 04:44:46 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Barbara_Gill

Thanks to Bibbyman I just "found" this site. What a great place! I live in Virginia and have been running a custom sawing  business for over 15 years. I have a older LT40HD with a bed extension. This mill is run with a 3-phase motor. My first mill, a LT40 was portable.  I am also a woodworker which has really helped me when customers do not know how they want their logs sawn.  :)
Barbara Gill
www.velvitoil.com

timberbeast

Where the heck is my axe???

Kevin

Welcome Barbara, you do some nice work there.
Quality plus, and very unique.
I use an Alaskan mill up here in the north country only because I want to become one with my logs and feel every nook and crany as I inch my way towards the end of each log.
The log and I are joined through the Alaskan and we share a very special bond which is passed on into the boards we mill.
Plus I can`t afford an LT-40. :-/

Bibbyman

Barbara and I started to exchange e-mail four or five years ago and we continue to keep in touch every now and then. The mutual interest being Wood-Mizer mills and sawing.

8) 8) 8)

About the second or third exchange,  we got around to telling each other where were live.  Well,  she lives on the cost in Virginia and we live in the middle of Missouri.  Barbara said she had a brother that lived in Missouri - New Bloomfield to be exact - had I heard of that town?  Well,  New Bloomfield is about 15 miles south  and west of  Fulton.  But I had not met her brother or even heard his name.