The Forestry Forum is sponsored in part by:




TimberKing Sawmills




Toll Free 1-800-582-0470

LogRite Tools



Forest Products Industry Insurance


Norwood Industries Inc.


Sawmill & Woodlot Magazine



Your source for Portable Sawmills, Edgers, Resaws, Sharpeners, Setters, Bandsaw Blades and Sawmill Parts

EZ Boardwalk Sawmills. More Saw For Less Money!

STIHLDealers.com sponsored by Northeast STIHL


Woodland Sawmills

Peterson Swingmills

 KASCO SharpTech WoodMaxx Blades


Turbosawmill

Sawmill Exchange

BRUTE FORCE Authorized Dealer

Woodshax Outdoor Vending Solutions

FARMA


Council Tool

Baker Products

Forestry Forum Tool Box

Author Topic: Release code for image optimiser  (Read 1057 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline uplander

  • Full Member x2
  • ***
  • Posts: 111
  • Age: 56
  • Location: Southern Indiana on the Crawford Upland
  • Gender: Male
Release code for image optimiser
« on: January 24, 2008, 05:34:34 pm »
 Um, I am feeling kind of dumb here.
Does anybody know where the release code is located
for the xat image optimiser?

     Uplander
Woodmizer lt40G28.  A kubota L4600 with loader and forks.
Various Stihl saws and not enough time to use them!
 Finished my house finally. Completely sawn out on by band mill. It took me 7 years but was worth it. Hardest thing I have ever done.

Offline Jeff

  • Fearless Leader
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 44958
  • Age: 56
  • Location: Harrison MI
  • Gender: Male
  • Proverbs 13:20
    • THEE Forestry Forum
Re: Release code for image optimiser
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2008, 05:54:43 pm »
Release code?  Do you mean the spot whee you put the code if you register it?
Just call me the midget doctor.
Forestry Forum Founder and Chief Bottle Washer.

Offline Jeff

  • Fearless Leader
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 44958
  • Age: 56
  • Location: Harrison MI
  • Gender: Male
  • Proverbs 13:20
    • THEE Forestry Forum
Re: Release code for image optimiser
« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2008, 05:57:05 pm »
If you register, they will send you the "release code".  When you go to open theprogram, there will be a place to click to enter it.  This will release the program to its full function.
Just call me the midget doctor.
Forestry Forum Founder and Chief Bottle Washer.

Offline Tom

  • In Memoriam
  • *
  • Posts: 25854
  • Age: 75
  • Location: Jacksonville, Florida
  • Gender: Male
    • Toms Saw
Re: Release code for image optimiser
« Reply #3 on: January 24, 2008, 07:39:43 pm »
if you want to do that, get out your credit card.
extinct

Offline jrokusek

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 336
  • Age: 45
  • Location: Sioux Falls, SD
  • Gender: Male
    • DIY Bandmill
Re: Release code for image optimiser
« Reply #4 on: January 25, 2008, 10:06:12 am »
I think there is the free version and the pay version (professional version).  When I downloaded it I got both (year or two ago, however).  If I click on the wrong program it asks for the code.  Then I close it and open the free program and all is well.

Offline Tom

  • In Memoriam
  • *
  • Posts: 25854
  • Age: 75
  • Location: Jacksonville, Florida
  • Gender: Male
    • Toms Saw
Re: Release code for image optimiser
« Reply #5 on: January 25, 2008, 01:40:31 pm »
What they do is allow you to try the versions for a short while.  If you don't buy the product, it reverts to a Demo copy which takes away all but the basic options.  The Demo copy allows you to do most anything a poster needs to do to get a picture on the Web.  They allow you to use that Demo copy for free.
extinct