iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

wanting to move south. any suggstions

Started by semologger, January 09, 2008, 02:43:51 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

semologger

i am looking to move south. i cut pine pulpwood, small pine. the winters around here seem to get were you cant hardly get around. i have worked for one week since mid november. timber is hard to find well pine timber plenty of oak but i am not set up to cut oak. i am in southern mo now.

does any one know of anyone looking for any contract labor? i am going to start talking to mills in the south and see what they say. i figured i would start asking on here first.

i have been logging pine for 10 years. my equipment is a 221 shear hydroax, 648E john deere, 210 prentice with delimber, and 2 trucks.

thanks semologger 

sgtmaconga

one of the biggest buyers in my area are the paper mills. btw: todays high here was 74
Measure twice cut once

Bibbyman

Wood-Mizer LT40HDE25 Super 25hp 3ph with Command Control and Accuset.
Sawing since '94

jim king

Here is the local newspaper from the North of Peru which is South of the Equator. 

http://www.iquitostimes.com/

Nate Surveyor

Maybe a better question would be "Where'd ya come from?"

If you are truly a Yankee moving MORE south, there is this chance that the cold weather will simply move with you!

I have been accused of bringing my weather with me.

And somebody may figure it out that the actual cause of global warming is too many southern boys in New York, that brought their weather with them!

:)

N
I know less than I used to.

Texas Ranger

There are a bunch of Missouri folks in Texas, but the lumber and mill industry is in decline, and we are losing loggers right and left.  You may want to contact the Texas Forest Service and ask for information for loggers and mills in Texas, and start with contacting them.
The Ranger, home of Texas Forestry

semologger