iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

cant hooks

Started by fivedogs, August 25, 2007, 10:40:58 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

fivedogs

hi everyone new to the forum  just bought a hud-son  sawmill and i am going to begin sawing on some pine that was left over from some logging and was wondering what you would all recommend  i do have some 18 and 19 inch ash i will be cutting up at 14 feet   other advice would also be appreciated  i'm brand new to this adventure.

Dan_Shade

in a word : logrite 

they hook and don't let go.   

Woodmizer LT40HDG25 / Stihl 066 alaskan
lots of dull bands and chains

There's a fine line between turning firewood into beautiful things and beautiful things into firewood.

Bibbyman

Welcome to the Forum....

One more word: LOGRITE!

LogRite Scale

First LogRite cant hook shiped from Wood-Mizer
Wood-Mizer LT40HDE25 Super 25hp 3ph with Command Control and Accuset.
Sawing since '94

pigman

LogRite. 8)  I have a wooden handled canthook I would give you, but I have misplaced it since I bought my LogRite. ;D

Bob
Things turn out best for people who make the best of how things turn out.

RSteiner

Had 4 wooden handled peaveys now I have two Logrite peaveys and wouldn't want to be with out one of them.  8)

Randy
Randy

asy

Same one word...  LOGRITE...

Only I have to add, the Pink ones go faster!

asy :D
Never interrupt your opponent while he's making a mistake.
There cannot be a crisis next week. ~My schedule is already full..

brdmkr

Well, I'll chime in with a different suggestion.

Get 2 LOGRITES; you may need a helper!

Welcome to the forum.
Lucas 618  Mahindra 4110, FEL and pallet forks, some cant hooks, and a dose of want-to

getoverit

what they said :D  Nobody else can come close !
I'm a lumberjack and I'm ok, I work all night and sleep all day

scgargoyle

How 'bout LOGRITE? Are they any good? :D :D :D
I hope my ship comes in before the dock rots!

Engineer

dixie ;)

or logrite...  :D :D :D

Bibbyman