iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Pump Shotgun opinions

Started by rbhunter, April 04, 2007, 02:55:21 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

rbhunter

I am looking at getting a pump shotgun to use for turkeys in the near future. I grew up hunting pheasants and qual and I love my 870 wingmaster for these but it is 2 and 3/4 inch modified and I would like to get something for turkey. I am new to turkey hunting and have convinced my wife I need a new shotgun for turkey hunting. I am trying to keep the cost down but still get a good gun in which I can also use for other types of hunting and busting blue rock some. I like the Nova and Super Nova as well as the 870 express although the 870 is different than my wingmaster. I have also considered the Mossberg line.

I would like to know what shotguns you all prefer and why for turkey hunting. Also is the camoflage really worth the extra expense over the black or if I purchased black if using one of the camo tapes would be a good or bad idea. Is it possible to take the tape off after the season or will it be sticky and a mess to clean the gun up again.

Thanks

Randy
"Said the robin to the sparrow, I wonder why it must be, these anxious human beings rush around and worry so?"
"Said the sparrow to the robin, Friend I think it must be, they have no heavenly father, such as cares for you and me."
author unknown. Used to hang above parents fireplace.

Don K