iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Glad to be on board Forestry Forum

Started by inspectorwoody, March 02, 2003, 04:15:28 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

inspectorwoody

Hey Guys!

Just thought I would take a little time to introduce myself...

I am a NHLA Ceritifed Inspector. Graduated in the 136th class back in Dec of 2001. If any of you remember the thread started by Seth entitled Sawyers, I am an inspector for the same company. www.wlumber.com I am located at the Winthrop, Iowa mill. Just a young buck getting into the wonderful world of hardwoods and milling. Love it!! Recently purchased a Crab Circular Mill and look forward to becoming an weeked warrior!!  :D As I stated over there at WoodWeb, I will be more than happy to answer any grading questions any of you might have etc. I again want to Thank ElectricAl for his warm welcome and his invite to come down and see his operation. He is a very intelligent individual and I look forward to working with him, along with everyone else here on The Forestry Forum. As Margaret Meal once said "Never doubt that a small group of comitted citizens can change the world. Indeed, it's the only thing that has," we too as individuals in the lumber industry can come together and make a difference.

Again Thanks Al and I am glad to be here. Again I look forward to working with all.

Tom

welcome to the forestry forum, Inspectorwoody.  keep an ear to the board and i'm sure you will be a great help. :)

Fla._Deadheader

Did you happen to see my post "How about explaining", on the sawmill forum?? I Don't want to be a professional grader, but, would like to know roughly what the graders look for to determine the grade or de-grade of rough sawn boards, both before and after kiln drying. Thanks, and welcome to the forum.
All truth passes through three stages:
   First, it is ridiculed;
   Second, it is violently opposed; and
   Third, it is accepted as self-evident.

-- Arthur Schopenhauer (1788-1860)

Jeff