iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Some Folks Shouldn't Own Welders

Started by Corley5, May 06, 2006, 11:30:07 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Corley5

Maybe permits should be issued to buy welders ;D  I bought this IH 2001 loader a few days ago and except for this

It's a pretty nice loader.  It needs some new lines but is otherwise straight except for somebody's attempt at welding.  I'm not an expert welder but I can do a lot better than this and it won't break in the same place again when I'm done :)  This loader was on a Farmall 504 but it should work on an H or 300.  The bucket doesn't amount to much either but I'm more interested in it for moving rounds bales with a spear.  Gonna take some cuttin and grindin to get back to the point this can be fixed right ::)

Burnt Gunpowder is the Smell Of Freedom

RichlandSawyer

Looks like they were trying to glue that steel on with bird manure.
Every log i open up, a board falls out!!!

brdmkr

I just got a welder, so I can't say much :D :D

o'course I wouldn't try to weld anything important just yet either ;)
Lucas 618  Mahindra 4110, FEL and pallet forks, some cant hooks, and a dose of want-to

getoverit

I used to tell people that my welding was something akin to sewing up a cow's butt with a grape vine... its ugly and sometimes painful, but it holds ;D
I'm a lumberjack and I'm ok, I work all night and sleep all day

J_T

I would be glad they had a welder  :D If it had been fixed right it may of brought a ton of money  ::)
Jim Holloway

sawguy21

That is the reason I leave welding to somebody else  I can sorta do it on mild steel but won't try anything like that cause that is how it would probably look. :D
old age and treachery will always overcome youth and enthusiasm

IMERC

Quote from: getoverit on May 06, 2006, 11:42:13 PM
I used to tell people that my welding was something akin to sewing up a cow's butt with a grape vine... its ugly and sometimes painful, but it holds ;D