iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Thanks in advance from my Great Grandkids

Started by bushhog, March 09, 2006, 03:45:44 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

bushhog

Thanks to the knowledge I have obtained here and the NCFS, my Mom and Dad and my Son, we put in 900 seedlings this past weekend.  500 white pine, 200 white oak, and 200 'wildlife' mix.  I know I may never see them mature, but that's OK. 8)

I used tree mats, which I never heard of before visiting this site, on 500 of the seedlings.  Used a planting bar also.

Ya'll Keep up the great work here, cause I'm still learning.

Even though I'm outta my league, maybe one day I can contribute something back to help ya'll.

Texas Ranger

Your not out of our league, just one of the newer players.  We have all level of players here, from beginners to the old pros, that is the neat part of Jeff's board.  You contribute by being here and using the board for what it was designed, the flow of information for those looking for the answers.

Keep it up, my grandkids will appreciate it as well. 8)
The Ranger, home of Texas Forestry

bushhog

Thanks JeffB, I certainly didn't mean to leave you out. 

This is definitely a great forum, with lots of character(s) ;D  Although it can be habit forming.

Alot of wisdom shared by a fun group. 

Just wanted to let ya'll know how much help you are to this newbie.

Coon

Glad to hear that you are protecting your families future.  It does not matter whether you see the mature trees in the years to come but what matters most is that you have helped out the environment for the future as well as the possiblities for your children, grandchildren, or great grand children in the years to come.  We as people need to be more respectful of mother nature because if we don't we won't have it for the generations that come after we are gone.  Personally I do not believe that most citizens are doing enough, therefore I give you all the praise I can.