iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

OK Furby...Here is the scoop

Started by hawby, December 12, 2005, 08:48:19 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

hawby

OK everybody I have dropped a few hints, but Furbster has chewed on my ear so here is the scoop for all of youse guys!

I have been subcontracting to a logging firm for a few months sawing pallet lumber and other misc. functions. One of the several mills that sawed grade lumber for the firm, went bankrupt. This left a large capacity problem, so... I was able to purchase the used LT40 Super that was onsite AND I also bought a BRAND NEW LT70 Electric. In addition, I purchased a nearly new Woodmizer two saw electric edger.

The beauty of the deal is, I do not have to do any logging, buying of timber, or mudbogging. The BEST part of the deal is I don't have to sell any lumber. I am just a "service industry". Quite a wonderful deal from my point of view.

I'll post some pics as soon as I get the proper programs loaded on the new computer so I can optimize them. I want to thank those of you that encouraged me back in January. I had a few months that I was just a little worried that I might have made a mistake leaving the evil "Corporate World." No such thoughts now....

Merry Christmas !!!!!!
Hawby

Missin' loggin', but luvin' the steady check...

Furby

;D ;D ;D
Glad to see things are looking up!
Was kinda hard waiting for ya to break the news on this, and I'll be waiting for them pics!!! :D

Tom

Way to go Hawby!  If you get rich, write us a book.   I want to know how. :D

hawby

RICH!?!?!  :D :D :D

Now that there is funny!!!
Hawby

sprucebunny

Congratulations, Hawby  8)

You've taken some big steps !!
MS193, MS192 and an 026  Weeding and Thinning. Gilbert Champion sawmill

Paschale

Congrats Hawby!  This is good news!   8)
Y'all can pronounce it "puh-SKOLLY"

Don K

Congrats Hawby!!  It's nice to see someone make a move that requires stepping out on faith and it coming to fruit. 8) 8) 8) 8)