iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

26 Days til Christmas, What are you buying your significant other?

Started by blueox, November 29, 2005, 10:51:25 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

blueox

8)Its that time of year again...you know the time when the credit card is so HOT its actually burning a whole in your wallet.

;D I need some advice!

Being a hairdresser by trade, chainsaws & tools etc ...just don't come to me naturally.

My husband needs a chainsaw. Stihl? Husky? Echo? What do I get him? Budget is a factor, can I get something decent for $300 or so??? :-\ But heres the deal, he is a hobby cutter. Meaning, he needs to trim our land and cut a little bit of wood for the fireplace, but this is not something he would use to "Make Money" with. He won't use it to put bread on the table, he just needs a new toy!!

So my second idea...(cuz I happen to listen to him occassionally) is a nice tool box on wheels, for his garage! Now I went to Sears and saw some Craftsmen boxes, the $800 dollar ones and the $200 dollars ones seemed to look and feel the same to me. (they all felt "flimsy") The drawers all seemed wobbly.. :-[ Again I'd like to get quality, but not spend a fortune! Where should I look and what brand??

Thanks guys, I appreciate your input!!

By the way....what is the big gift your purchasing for your significant others this year??

Thanks Laurel :)

DOT Highway Approved Log Load Trailers. For your ON Road Multi-Purpose Use

crtreedude

Oh, I suspect I will be buying Amy a chunk of land in Costa Rica...
So, how did I end up here anyway?

thedeeredude

Well, for the toolbox, my dad bought one from Lowes, the Kobalt brand.  It's seems to be pretty good.  As for a chainsaw, I use an echo and I like it.  I actually prefer the echo to my uncle's husky, but that's just me.  I use an echo cs440.

Modat22

I chatted with the wife this year and I think we're going to buy things for a family we know.