iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

newbie question #1

Started by meazlejr, June 19, 2005, 10:48:24 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

meazlejr

I am new to the forestry board and have a intrest in milling some lumber for myself. As weel as buying from local mills.  This seems to be a great resourse.  I am not new to the internet forum thing.  I am a member of several woodworking forums.  There a re newbie questions that come up often on those forums that can get a little old. like "what table saw should I buy?".  what are the newbie question that I need to stay away from here?  and what is the one thing you wish someone had told you when you got started in milling? Okay guys and gals be nice. This is my first thread to start over here.
Joe

J_T

Ask away  8) Even if we been over it some of us can't rember and may jolt us into learning sompthing new :D :D Jim the forgetter :D
Jim Holloway

pigman

Joe, since you are on several woodworking forums, what would be the best table saw for me to buy. ;)  Just joking. The fourm has a good search function that can answer a lot of questions. If you don't find the answer there, ask away. If new members didn't ask questions all we would talk about  is who liked grits and who didn't. :D  I don't know the answer  to most questions but there will be someone here that can answer almost any question, except what is the best sawmill to buy. ;D  If you have any pig questions I am the one to ask. 8)
Edit:  Jim beat me to it.
Things turn out best for people who make the best of how things turn out.

Tom

I don't think anyone here is short tempered about "newbie" questions.   There is so much information in past threads that older members wonder sometimes why new folks don't read more, but, we like new folks.  

There are some things that just can't be answered, like, what is the best something-er-other or how much should I charge when you don't even say where you are.   That stuff is pretty common sense though.