The Forestry Forum is sponsored in part by:

TimberKing Sawmills

Toll Free 1-800-582-0470

LogRite Tools

Forest Products Industry Insurance

Norwood Industries Inc.

Sawmill & Woodlot Magazine

Your source for Portable Sawmills, Edgers, Resaws, Sharpeners, Setters, Bandsaw Blades and Sawmill Parts

EZ Boardwalk Sawmills. More Saw For Less Money!

STIHLDealers.com sponsored by Northeast STIHL

Woodland Sawmills

Peterson Swingmills

KASCO SharpTech WoodMaxx Blades

Turbosawmill

Sawmill Exchange

BRUTE FORCE Authorized Dealer

Woodshax Outdoor Vending Solutions

FARMA

Forestry Forum Tool Box

Author Topic: New to Forestry Forum and living off-grid on timberland in Orgeon  (Read 8532 times)

Offline doctorb

• Administrator
  • Unofficial Team Physician
Re: New to Forestry Forum and living off-grid on timberland in Orgeon
« Reply #20 on: December 30, 2011, 07:59:30 am »
Schweizer -  I am an Orthopaedic surgeon - subspecialty:  trauma
My father once said, "This is my son who wanted to grow up and become a doctor.  So far, he's only become a doctor."

Offline dail_h

• Senior Member x2
  • G-Diddy and the Baby Hurlenator
« Reply #21 on: January 04, 2012, 06:09:06 pm »
   Hey Marcus,
     welcome man,,glad to see u over here. I'm on both the other forums (Dail R H ). now all u need is a coupla sawmills  ;D
World Champion Wildcat Sorter,1999 2002 2004 2005
      Volume Discount At ER
Singing The Song Of Circle Again

Offline Autocar

• Senior Member x2
« Reply #22 on: January 07, 2012, 07:29:40 pm »
Great web page I sure like your heating stove,very interesting thaks for scharing your adventure.
Bill

Offline crcoffeeguy

• I'm new!
« Reply #23 on: May 25, 2012, 04:01:04 pm »
Hey Marcus,
Great project!
I'm from Oregon, but now I live offgrid in Costa Rica. Looks like you have the same power setup I've got, but we use micro hydro.